clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Eric Lefeld, Austen Bujnoch, and Tony Milano Join Greg Blair On Watch Lists

July is the season for watch lists.

Paul Frederiksen-US PRESSWIRE

Eric Lefeld and Austen Bujnoch found their way onto the outland watch list, which is given to the best "interior lineman" in the country. Bujnoch and Lefeld also found their way onto the Lombardi Award watch list. Blair found his way onto the Butkus award watch list given to the best linebacker in college football. Tony Miliano is on the Lou Groza watch list. Of course the Groza is the only national positional award won a UC player, Jonathan Ruffin won it in 2000*.

*Though I have earthly idea how Kevin Huber never won the Ray Guy Award, despite being a consensus two time All American. I have, perhaps, a slightly irrational hatred of Durant Brooks and Matt Fodge who were unjustly awarded Huber's rightful trophy

The ultimate meaning of this may be trivial once the pads come on, and the season starts. But it is a good measure to gage the perception of the Bearcats. I can recall off the top of my head a year in which so many bearcats found their way onto so many of these lists.