clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Battle for the Victory Bell Extended Until 2029

Gotta have more Victory Bell.

Miami Ohio v Cincinnati Photo by Kirk Irwin/Getty Images

One of the oldest rivalries in college football will continue on, as the Cincinnati Bearcats and Miami-Ohio RedHawks have extended their series in football until the 2029 season.

The rivalry, known as the Battle for the Victory Bell, started in 1888 and will continue to take place for the next 13 years, including in Oxford, Ohio this weekend. After that, all but four contests will be played at either Nippert Stadium or Paul Brown Stadium, with the 2018 tilt taking place on Sept. 8 at Paul Brown Stadium.

Here’s a full list of the upcoming dates.

Miami actually leads the all-time series against Cincinnati (59-55-7), but Cincinnati has won the last 11 meetings, including a 27-20 victory at home last year.