clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cincinnati Bearcats Basketball Schedule for 2011-12 is Released

New, 2 comments
Getty Images

This seemed to take a very long time to come out. Major points have been know for months. The trips to Xavier, Georgia and Wright State, the match ups with Marshall and Oklahoma. But the rest of it has been hammered out behind close doors for the last two months. On the face of it this is a better schedule than last years, by some margin as well. The basis for that being that I have at least heard of some of the schools involved in the pay games. So without further ado, the 2011-12 Bercats Basketball schedule (after the jump).

DAY DATE OPPONENT SITE TELEVISION TIME
Tues. Nov. 1 McGill University (EXH.) Fifth Third Arena TBA 7 p.m.

Tues. Nov. 8 Northern Kentucky (EXH.) Fifth Third Arena TBA 7 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 13 Alabama State Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Tues. Nov. 15 Jacksonville State Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Sat. Nov. 19 Presbyterian Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Mon. Nov. 21 Northwestern State Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Fri. Nov. 25 Marshall Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Tues. Nov. 29 Miami (Ohio) Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Fri. Dec. 2 at Georgia Athens, Ga. ESPNU 7 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 10 at Xavier Cincinnati, Ohio ESPN2 12:30 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 14 at Wright State Dayton, Ohio TBA TBA

Sat. Dec. 17 Radford Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Wed. Dec. 21 Arkansas-Pine Bluff Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Fri. Dec. 23 Chicago State Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Thurs. Dec. 29 vs. Oklahoma US Bank Arena ESPNU 9 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 1 at Pittsburgh* Pittsburgh, Pa. TBA TBA

Wed. Jan. 4 Notre Dame* Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Sat. Jan. 7 St. John's* Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Mon. Jan. 9 at Georgetown* Washington, D.C. ESPNU 9 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 14 Villanova* Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Wed. Jan. 18 at Connecticut* Storrs, Conn. ESPN2 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 21 at West Virginia* Morgantown, W. Va. ESPNU 3 p.m.

Mon. Jan. 23 Syracuse* Fifth Third Arena ESPN 7 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 28 at Rutgers* Piscataway, N.J. TBA TBA

Sat. Feb. 4 DePaul* Fifth Third TBA TBA

Wed. Feb. 8 at St. John's* New York, N.Y. ESPNU 7 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 11 at Marquette* Milwaukee, Wis. ESPNU 3 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 15 Providence* Fifth Third Arena ESPNU 9 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 18 Seton Hall* Fifth Third Arena TBA TBA

Thu. Feb. 23 Louisville* Fifth Third Arena ESPN or ESPN2 9 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 26 at South Florida* Tampa, Fla. TBA TBA

Wed. Feb. 29 Marquette* Fifth Third Arena ESPN or ESPN2 7 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 3 at Villanova* Villanova, Pa. ESPN or ESPN2 2 p.m.

Mar. 6-10 BIG EAST Tournament New York, N.Y. ESPN or ESPN2 TBA